Major Peter J. O'Connell Lottery Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients

Major Peter J. O’Connell Lifetime Achievement Recipients

George Andersen - Deceased - Former Director, Minnesota Lottery; Former President NASPL, US

Ralph Batch - Deceased - Former Director, NJ, IL & DE Lotteries; First President NASL, US

Ray Bates - Former National Lottery Director, Irish Lottery, IRELAND

Daniel Bower - Co-founder of Scientific Games; , US

Margaret DeFrancisco, Senior Vice President/Pollard Banknote, Former President NASPL, Former President & CEO, Georgia Lottery, US

David Gale - Executive Director of the North American Association of State and Provincial Lotteries, US

Arch Gleason - President & CEO, Kentucky Lottery Corporation, US, Former President NASPL; Former President World Lottery Association (WLA)

Gary Grief, Executive Director, Texas Lottery Commission, President of NASPL, US

Rebecca Paul Hargrove -- President & CEO, Tennessee Education Lottery; Sr. Vice President of the
World Lottery Association (WLA); Former President, NASPL; Former CEO/Director of Florida, Georgia and Illinois Lotteries, US

Clint Harris - Former Executive Director, Minnesota State Lottery, Former President NASPL, US

James Hosker - Former Executive Director, Massachusetts Lottery + GTECH Executive, Former President, NASPL, US

James Kennedy, Executive Vice President, Group Chief Executive of Lottery, Scientific Games, US

Connie Laverty O'Connor, Chief Customer Officer, GTECH; CEO, GTECH Indiana; Former COO, Georgia Lottery; Former Dir. Marketing, Sales, NY Lottery, USA

Cluny Macpherson - Former President, Atlantic Lottery Corporation, CANADA

Garth Manness - Former President, Ontario Lottery Corporation, CANADA

John Musgrave,  Executive Director, West Virginia Lottery, US

Reidar Nordby Jr. - Former President &CEO, Norsk Tipping, NORWAY

Jim O'Brien, Vice President, Strategic Marketing at Scientific Games; Former Director of Marketing of the Massachusetts State Lottery, US

Major Peter J. O-Connell - Former Executive Director, RI Lottery, US

John Pittman, Vice President of Marketing, Intralot, US

Vic Poleschuk, Former President and CEO of British Columbia Lottery Corp, CANADA

Edward Powers - Deceased - Director of First Modern US Lottery, New Hampshire, US

Buddy Roogow, Executive Director of the D.C. Lottery, Former President of NASPL, Former Director of the Maryland Lottery

Jim Scroggins - Former Director of the Oklahoma Lottery, US

Tom Shaheen, Executive Vice President, LINQ3; Former President of NASPL; Former CEO New Mexico Lottery; Former Executive Director North Carolina Education Lottery; Former Executive Vice President, Georgia Lottery US

Guy Simonis - Former President, British Columbia; Former President, NASPL; Former President,
World Lottery Association (WLA), CANADA

Dr. Edward Stanek - Former President & CEO, Iowa Lottery Authority, Former President NASPL, US

Charles Frost Strutt - Executive Director, MUSL, US

Ed Trees, Regional VP Sales, Printed Products, Scientific Games; Former Director Pennsylvania Lottery, US

James Wimsatt - Former Executive Director, New Hampshire Lottery Commission, US

*Stephen Wynn - CEO, Wynn Resorts, Nevada, US 

Jerome Young - Deceased -Vice President, IGT, US

Mark Zamarripa - Former Director, Colorado Lottery, US

Greg Ziemak - Former Director, Connecticut and Kansas Lottery, Former President NASPL, US